In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might is be the case. Do you think this is a possitive or negative situation.

Shelter plays a very vital role in human society. Many people live in their own houses while some live in rental properties. It is believed by a lot of people in some countries that people should have their own home to live instead of living in rental homes. In my opinion, it is always better to have own house rather than rented one. In the following essay, the bases of my view will be discussed more in detail.

Although, rented houses are shelter for innumerable families across the globe but there are multiple challenges faced by the tenants. Firstly, the restrictions in the rented properties makes the stay uncomfortable. Restrictions on usage of water and electricity and not providing access to backyard or terrace are some of the actions making the tenant's stay unpleasant. For example, I lived in a rented property when I was a student, my landlord restricted my entry in the house after 10 AM and the water supply was limited as well.

On other hand, owning a property is not just a shelter it should be considered as a strong asset as well. To have your own house is also important as it may help you in financial aspects as well. A physical property like houses can be used to avail loan from banks to fulfill financial requirements. An individual can mortgage their property and ask for loan amount almost equal to their properties value. For example, my brother took an education loan from a bank for his higher studies by mortgaging his house.

To conclude, I believe that owning a property should always be more important than living at rented place because own house gives you a freedom to live in a way you want as well as it is a physical asset which gives you a financial stability.