In many cultures, people consider owning a private house the supreme purpose of their lives. To them, a house is a valuable asset which guarantees them and their next generations a dignified life. Personally, I think this positive idea will bring people more motivation to work and live, hence a more meaningful life.

It might be a catastrophe for many people when they are unable to settle their renting bills. Due to the consequences of financial difficulties and other reasons, any employee who principally relies on monthly incomes for his or her living expenses, can be rendered homeless. This potential risk, therefore, encourages people to build up their savings for possessing a house so that they can have a shelter during hard times. Besides, living in a private dwelling means that people have more freedom to enjoy their lives and raise their children without worrying about being forced out. Therefore, those preferring a stable life might find it crucial or livable to own a house, and they sometimes devote their time and efforts to reaching this goal.

A life is more meaningful, in my opinion, when people have a specific purpose to live for, as long as it is not harmful to others. Because buying a permanent accommodation, especially in urban areas, often costs a considerable amount of money, people need to be keen on working to make their dream come true. Not only does this motivate their lives, it also stimulates the development of the real estate market, and thus indirectly contributes to the national economy.

Overall, many people believe that having a house will give a safer and more stable life, both for them and their next generations, and I completely support this positive idea.