In some countries, owning a home rather than renting a house is very important for people. Why might this be the case?

Do you think it is the positive or negative position?

In many countries such as Vietnam or Thailand, people prefer buying a house to staying rent. In my opinion, I strongly believe that this is a negative development because of many reasons.

In fact, there are many causes for this problems. First of all, they could love the stability of the formal house. If you are staying in a rent house, you could be kicked out at any moment. Furthermore, in the opinion of most people in Vietnam, they believe that a steady house will be the premise for them to success in their career or having a homey and happy family. Secondly, a house could be a profit for it’s owner. Indeed, with a small flat or 2-floor-house, you could live there, rent it as a roadside diner or an office. Of course, it will increase the income of the owner a bunch of money. Moreover, a house could be sold with profit after many years, when the cost of land in metropolitans of every country is booming powerfully every years.

However, I believe that it’s a negative development for two following reasons. First of all, it might be inconvenient for your family members, specially if your family is multi-generations. Clearly, it’s pretty tough to find the house that is convenient for all of your family members to go to school or go to work at a reasonable prices. Furthermore, if you have to drop them off at school, while your son’s school is on the different routes to your office, it would be such a nightmare for most people. Secondly, a house could be a profit, but it could also be an economic burden. The prices of the house in most city is raising unstoppable, while the average salary of most citizen is not enough for a low-price house. To solve this problems, they will rent money from the bank in order to buy that house. The long duration of the loans, with the high interest rate and the original might be the reason of unwanted stress of most first house buyers.

In conclusion, I believe that most of people have their own reason of spending money in a house rather than staying in a rented home: however, it’s clearly a negative position.