In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

According to the prompt, buying a home is more crucial than renting one in few countries. This might be due to the discrepancies in the cost price of renting and buying the home in the long run. In my opinion, this might be mostly a positive situation, but there are some factors that could be counterintuitive to this preference.

First of all, owning a home for living and accomodating helps to save money in the long term. In short term, renting the house costs a very small price but as the expenditure

in total is calculated for the long period then it might exceed the cost of owning that building. For instance, a home renter needs to pay $50,000 per annum as rent and the cost of building is about $1,000,000.For 1 year period, $50,000 is very small price than the $1,000,000 so that it may seem like investing $50,000 for home is the best idea, but as the 20 years pass by paying the rent then he would have paid the amount by which he could owe the home. So, in long run, he pays the amount by which amount he could own the house.

Admittedly, I acknowledge that owning the house is the positive aspect as it helps to save the amount in long term. Also, owning a house can be used to generate income by giving some extra flats for rent to others. Furthermore, there is mostly an increase in the value of the property as time goes on. So, this adds extra worth to the value of the property. Thus, I think owning property is a wise decision. However, there are some cases, when owing the property could bankrupt the people. For example, if the loan interest is high and the loan amount of paying the building and owing the house is much more than the income of the person, then there might be chances of being bankrupt.

In conclusion, owning a house is a better choice than renting as it always surplus its worth in long run but one should own a house if one is fully sure as if could repay the due amount with which income.