In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is said that folks in certain countries have a preference for owning a home over renting one. Ownership of a place might be inessential, yet for some others it is an intrinsic part of their life.

The primary reason for the phenomenon of being homeowners is related to human’s nature, they endeavor to acquire possessions. Our ancestors were frequently in danger due to lack of stable places, consequently, that created a longing for safe shelters which have been known as home since mankind’s evolution. The state of possessing something soothes and makes people feel mentally and physically safe.

Secondly, a homeowner can possibly become a landlord and rent their own place out for profit. Especially, landlords who live in populated cities have several chances to do this kind of business. For instance, many homeowners decorate their home to open shops, hotels, motels, or even coffee shops. This type of business is all-pervasive in big cities in Vietnam namely Ha Noi and Ho Chi Minh city. They no longer worry about the damage of the place anymore because tenants take responsibility for it.

Renting a place, however, also has merits. As for those who do not take possession of a place do not need to be concerned about purchasing furniture and tax which could be considered a drawback for homeowners. Additionally, it is effortless for them to move to other areas at any time they want. Furthermore, tax is imperative for a country to maintain its national treasury and helps run the country more smoothly.

To recapitulate, both renting and owning a home have advantages and disadvantages, nonetheless, I strongly believe that the benefits brought about by owning one certainly surpass its imperfection.