In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries nowadays, it is common for people to have their own houses rather than rent apartments or any accomodations. This trend can be explained by a number of reasons. And in my opinion, this trend have both positive and negative effects.

To begin with, for many people, owning a house makes them feel secure and stable, this is a natural instinct of human. By owning a home, people don't have to worry about the rental fee or being kicked out like people renting accomodations. Even in Vietnam and many Asian countries, it is traditional to own a house as it is a shelter for family and a property that inherited by generations. Another reason to elucidate this phenomenon is because of the expensive house rental fee thesedays. Considering for a permanent time, renting accomodations costs a greater amount of money than buying houses, as the rental fee depends a lot on landlords as well as the economy's state. For the last reason, owning a home allows people to live freely. They can modify their shelters by decorating them, building a new floor and so on, without any forbiddance.

In my perspective, wether this trend is positive and negative relies on lots of factors. On the one hand, it may enhance the economy, since people will be motivated to earn more money in order to buy houses. On the other hand, this trend may also widen the rich-poor gap or push numerous people fall into a dilemma situation. A number of real estate agents will take advantages of this phenomenon by increasing houses' prices, which reduces chances to own a house of many people.

To sum up, I believe this trend can bring either advantages or disadvantages as it is subjected to several certain factors. As long as a person can afford the house's price, he or she can purchase one.