In some countries owning a home rather than a renting one is very important for people. What might be this case? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The ownership of home is very mandatory for people instead of renting in some Nations. This is because of the higher rent they have to pay and in my opinion it is a positive development as by owning home they can get more freedom to do anything they want.

In some countries, individuals pay higher rents for apartments for living purpose. As the landlord have to pay higher taxes for their properties as a result of that they increase the rents of their apartment. On the other hand, the landlord provide amenities to the tenants like internet, electronics furniture, kitchen tools etc. Because of these facilities provided they charge extra but sometimes people have to cope with this problem as they have less wages but more expenses. For example, in metropolitan cities rents are fixed in specific regions according to the facilities provided.

There are list of advantages of owning home. Firstly, if an individual have a home they can definitely get more freedom to do anything they wish. As in renting homes they have to follow it rules and regulation of landlords like restriction on parts, using loud speaker at night, late night coming etc. While in own home anybody can enjoy freedom under no restrictions. Secondly, they cannot spend money to decorate, renovate homes as these are not permanent but by having own home people can decorate it according to their will permanently. For instance, some people are introvert and do not like to share their space with others they do not have to compromise with other people.

In conclusion, from my point of view, this is a positive development as people can save their monthly paying rents in their future savings and as well as the can get more privacy.