In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Some people argue that it is crucial for people to buy their own houses instead of renting one. There are several reasons why this is the case and I personally believe that the trend is beneficial for both individuals and societies.

One of the most important reasons why people think that owning a house is vital in some nations is that it shows the maturity of a person. Nowadays, buying a home is not easy so when someone can afford their own home, it means that they can raise their families, and take care of their children. For example, the Asian countries like Vietnam, people keep the belief that young people should buy a house to settle down and marry later. In other words, a man who owns his home is mature. Alternatively, people believe that a home is not only a property but also a place to bond relationships between family members. Everyone will be comfortable and happy when they can live in their own houses rather than a rented apartment.

I believe that the trend has some advantages for homeowners and other people. From a personal perspective, people are motivated to work harder to buy their houses. If people want to settle down and have a family, they will find ways to make more money to afford it and a society with such people will be beneficial. In the societal aspects, when people buy more houses, some services and related fields will develop. The construction sector can benefit from the trend and real estate agencies can take advantage of this to sell more properties.

In conclusion, people in some countries believe that it is very important to own a house rather than renting one for various reasons and in my opinion, the trend brings many benefits for both individuals and society.