In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is said that renting a house is not important as owning one in a number of countries. There are several reasons for the notion ond I personally believe it's an overall good trend that will be explained in the essay.

To begin with, house is a valuable property along with vehicles and other business. People in some countries, especially Eastern ones, usually consider that owning a house means you have a good annual income and you don't have to worry about retirement. Furthermore, many people prefer their own houses as they're comfortable to do anything ranging from maintenance to decorating or even rebuilding a new house. In contrary, people who rent houses always have to ask for permission of landlords to change anything about the houses. Therefore, some people would love to own a house as

it's a symbol of freedom and prosperity.

In general, owning or renting depends on people's needs. For instance, the elderly often want a house for their own before they retire, hence they have a safe place for the rest of their lives. However in some cases of young and working generations, especially whose jobs require a large amount of travelling, renting a house is a better choice as they needn't take full responsibility of the house and less money is spent on accomodation. However, owning-a-house trend happens to be a positive one since people tend to feel safer with their own belonging and no need to

worry about being homeless, which young generation may consider as crucial thing later.

To conclude, a number of advantages have made up to a statement that owning a house is more vital than rending one. In my perspective, this is a positive case as it can claim for stable life.