Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It's said that living in a foreign country where you can't use your mother tongue may lead to significant social and practical problems. This essay will show some ideas to claim that the author is totally agree with the mentioned statement.

Using any language apart from the familiar one always cause difficulty as language users aren't used to them. For instance, the lack of vocabulary might make speakers find hard to explain their ideas, therefore can lead to accidental problems such as misunderstood situations or even more serious. People with language difficulty have a high rate of depression and stress since they can't communicate properly with others. Other issues caused from difficulty in using language may occur such as loneliness and bullying.

Language is used in every aspect of life, so language difficulty can cause many practical problems followed by. You cannot catch up with not only the society around you but also education and work as your language is not good enough. You might end up with bad grades and low-income jobs, which also lead to mental health issues and financial difficulty. By only language problems, your life might go down to unacceptable low level.

In conclusion, it's definitely clear that using a foreign language in life can make a lot of disadvantages ranging from social to realistic ones. As a language learner, the author understand the possible downsides, therefore this statement remains the truth in many practical cases.