IN SOME COUNTRIES, OWNING A HOME RATHER THAN RENTING ONE IS VERY IMPORTANT FOR PEOPLE.

Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, it is important to have a private house rather than hiring one. In my opinion, this is a positive situation.

Generally, people always wants to possess a home. They constantly have in their mind that latch on home which means significantly: you are financially independent, grow up. Moreover, if you own a home is abandon. You can do what you want. You freedomly paint your wall with your favourite colour. Celabrating everything flow your imagination. Other way, when you rent a apartment, you will have to obey the rule. Some rules make you uncomfortable. You can't sing loud or maybe you can't have pets and you can't do everything without host's permission, it's not great !

Another perspective, renting a home which is not waste much expense as you pay for buying a home or building it. But you also have from pretty house onwards big house. In addition, you never worry about any phenomenon destroys your dear house such as natural disaster. Besides, renting a home is flexibility when you work in many places. You are not anxious about market crashing.

In conclusion, Having own house is important for some countries. That absolutely positive situation. In my view, I prefer owning a home because when in my home I am I and I don't have to endure something I don't like.