In some countries, people who commit less serious crimes are made to undertake community service* instead of a prison sentence. Some people believe that all people who have committed a crime should be sent to prison.

Do you agree or disagree?

Crimes are private wrongs and often committed by all ages. However, some people assert that all types of criminals should send to the jail while others condemn and say that should be diverted to the community services. I utterly believe that imprisonment is not an actual punishment to several kinds of crimes. The forthcoming paragraphs will scrutinize my virtues.

At the outset of this new millennium, unless murder or robbery is concerned, individuals who commit minor mistakes should not be put into the jail because isolation provides them an another opportunity to think of the various other types of crimes. Also, they should be given other chance for improvement so that they can learn something ameliorate from such thing. It is an undeniable fact that youngsters always start to take drugs in the jails along with their companions. So, assigning them community services seems a better option.

Although it is essential to teach them a lesson for their future endeavor by punishing them.In addition, when they deprived of and amenities and other privileges in the jail they will surely better think to commit a crime second time. But, still, some offenders boost their strength after being imprisoned. Therefore, it is advisable to indulge them in socialization so that they can avoid anti-social contacts and improve their mistakes.

Hammering the last nail of this topic, it is sensible as well as an appropriate measure for individuals who do thefts and other identical crimes should be addressed to do societal services in lieu of imprisonment which, maybe, mount up their enthusiasm and confidence to commit severe offences.