In some countries at secondary or high school, there may be two streams of study: academic or vocational.

Today, academic and vocational streams of study are provided at secondary or high school by many countries in the world. Education system should provide benefits to the students as well as to the society. Academic is mostly related with theory with limited practical on the other hand, vocational stream is related with more practical.

Most of the countries are facing unemployment and low economic development problem in the world. Education system is the back born of the country and its development. Due to that most of the country want to provide academic and vocational steams to the teen age students.

Teen age students are very active and fast to learn and adopt new things in their life. It is better to provide academic and vocational steams to at the age of fifteen because, those age in the mid part of their teen age. Actually, both academic and vocational are much important for the successful life of a human. academic helps to enhance the knowledge whereas, vocational helps to enhance their practical knowledge with life skills. Academic and vocational subjects for the young age students will lead for the employment opportunities, entrepreneurship, problem solving skill, maximum resource utilization and reduction of poverty in the world.

In summary, most of the country specially, developing countries ought to consider to develop well education system with academic and vocational streams for the teen age students. Success of the system depends on its greatest development and implementation.