In some countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that in several nations there is a minority of people who can achieve a far greater size of salary. While some people argue that this can bring about numerous benefits to a country, others think that a restriction should be imposed on the salary level by the governments.

On the one hand, it can be argued that the situation in which a few can earn extremely high salaries can benefit a country. Since the high pay is associated with sustained efforts and perseverance, whichthis promotes the idea that only by working hard can you attain what you want in life. This, therefore, drives all people within a country to push themselves hard , create values and make their greatest contributions to their countries. For example, people in America all know a term called " American Dream" and they all exercise a high working spirit to reach their own dreams. This , as a result, shapes the dynamic working attitudes among Americans and it is their collective efforts that contribute to being the leading economic status of the U.S in the world.

On the other hand, governments should control the size of salary to some degree for some good reasons. Although the policy of applying performance-related salary seems to be reasonable, it might lead to wealth inequality in the long run. In some developed countries, the government still continues to face high poverty rates and this is because its overall governments' budget has already been allocated to the small segment of the population. Therefore, by putting a cap on people's salaries, they can create more job opportunities for ignored citizens and thus, combat rising unemployment rates. By doing this, the government can ensure a healthier and more sustainable economic growth and the well-being of all citizens.

In conclusion, even though the outlook of giving advantages to a few in society appears promising, I believe that governments should impose a limit on salaries for more sustainable developments.