In some countries, some high school leavers are choosing to work or travel for a period of time before going to university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of those school leavers’s decision. Give your opinion.

after graduating from high school, some people decide to get a job or go on a trip. although there are both drawbacks and merits for this kind of decision, I would argue that young people should take a gap year before pursuing higher education.

On the one hand, there are some disadvantages when a young person rush into a job or travel straight after school. Firstly, travelling costs youngsters a great deal. Most of young people are depend on their parents and do not have much money to pay for a visit, they might have to borrow it from their family or relative. this may be a pressure on those one who do not have any income. Secondly, they might be start their professional career later than their fellows. As a result, they might progress more slowly than those one at the same age.

On the other hand, it seems to me that taking a gap year is much more better than going to university immediately. The first reason is that it can bring about a good chance to acquire lots of real experience and skills for their chosen profession. For instance, if someone travel to England, he will able to speak, listen english language constantly then his english skills can be improve rapidly. Furthermore, getting a job can help youngsters to clarify their future careers. they can do various job without a long-term commitment and discover what may be right for them

In conclusion, I believe that there are many significant advantages for high school leavers who take a period of time to travelling or working prior to higher education, although this decision has some disadvantages.