Nowadays, the gender equality at work is the hottest discussed theme in our society. On the one hand women in well-developed western countries are at least allowed to apply for the positions, which by-and-large are assumed to be male, for example serving in military or to be the head of a political party. Whereas, for eastern women, especially from poor regions, such opportunities are unattainable, moreover, even under prohibition. There are numerous fundamentally distinguished views on this issue and I intend to give a brief outline of the main arguments.

From ancient times to these days, the majority of nations and cultures assume a woman to be a weak personality. Thus her main responsibilities are giving birth and raising children, preparing food and supporting household, as well as (appasing) satisfy her husband. In addition, the women rights have been neglected; they even used to be deprived of the chance to take part in the elections. All these have led to the establishing of a women's movement which is called feminism and its main target is to advocate their rights.

However, a lot of people claim that, a woman is the same equal member of society as a man, with the same constitutional rights and obligations. Solving her destiny by anybody in the world and depriving her the chance of choosing career should be an unacceptable state policy. It is scientifically confirmed fact that gender has no impact on person’s professional qualities, such as responsibility, attention to details, an enquiring mind, leadership capacities and any other which are significantly important for being an excellent professional in a particular sphere.

In conclusion, I am strongly convinced that only our knowledge, skills and experience should determine the vacancies we are able to apply for.