Some countries spend a lot of money to make bicycle usage easier.

Why is this?

Is this the best solution to traffic congestion?

It is thought by some that a few countries contribute tremendous amount of money to help people to use bicycles easier. While the governments encourage citizens to use bicycles as it is beneficial for situation on roads and human’s health, there are other ways to tackle high volume of traffic problems.

The governments motivate people to use bicycles instead of cars as there are more and more cars on the roads due to overpopulation in urban areas. Moreover, bicycle is the cheapest means of transportation in urban areas and it is beneficial for people’s health and for the environment. For example, nowadays people have very heavy work load and as a result they do not have time to physical activities. Consequently, when people drive bicycles it can help them to keep physical activities and have good health. Another point to consider is that it is the fastest was to get to any destinations around the crowded city or town.

Another possible solution to tackle this problem is to improve existence public transport system and build railways for high-speed trains. For instance, additional routs of public buses in rush hours would be beneficial to the public. In other words people will choose to get to their destinations by bus as it is convenient and cheap means of transportation. In addition, construction of railways for high-speed train will give opportunity to travel for long distances in a short time.

In conclusion, although bicycle is a health means of transportation and can solve traffic congestion problem, additional routes of buses and high-speed trains would be additional solution to this problem.