In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home Instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

With unprecedented advances in pedagogy, a debate has developed on whether to educate their children at home or send them to school.

On one side of the debate are those who say that parents should educate their children at home because there are more advantages than sending them to school.On the other side is the view that sending them to school will benefit children more.In my mind, I completely agree the former.

There is no denying that parents educate their children themselves at home has many positive effects. To begin with, parents is the best teacher in educating children. they convey their mind directly to children and hence there are no obstruction in communication. This pattern gives changes to improve children's capability of interpersonal skills and schools are weak in this point. Secondly, parents tend to set limitation on children's behavior and schools are not proficient in this way, which means the education in school will not tell children what kind of behavior is appropriate. Finally, as we all know, interests give motivations to children. Researchs suggest that children who are pushed by interests will have a better performance than others who are forced to learn.

However, every coin has its two sides, Pedagogy is no exception. Many opponents say that schools provide a better atmosphere in study, it plays a vital role in children's growth process. Compared to be educated at home, children have various opportunities and advanced facilities in learning different kinds of knowledge when they are learning in school.

To conclude, These two Pedagogies have their own strength and weakness. But I contend that educating children at home has more advantages than sending them to school.