Some parents prefer to teach their children by themselves in home. This trend has some benefits as well as disadvantages. However I believe the detrimental effects are more comparing to the benefits.

To begin with, some parents do not like to send their children school because of two main reasons. First and foremost,they are worried about the safety of the children . Nowadays the number child abduction cases are increased and at least one case of child abduction will be there in every day news paper. By seeing these news they think that it is better to educate the children in the home itself. Another point is, sexual abuse by teachers and elders outside the home. Many incidents have been recorded, in which teachers and other people sexually assaulted children , while they are on the way to school or at the school. This also a important reason, why some parents compelled to keep their children in the home.

On the other hand, there are several disadvantages for this trend. First of all, some parents are not well educated in every subjects . In school there are specialized teachers for each and every subject and they can clarify any doubts of the students, no matter how complex it is. For instance, a father who is a accountant by profession can teach his child mathematics .However he may not have any idea about the subjects such as history and geography. Secondly, school is a place where children learn social and ethical values. The students go to school will learn how to mingle with others and respect all religions. On the contrary, some parents have extreme religious views and this infect their children as well if they do not go to school.

To conclude,I strongly believe children should be sent to school to acquire knowledge and other qualities. Teaching by parents in the home must not encourage by governments.