Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public

buildings such as offices and restaurants. What are the advantages and

disadvantages?

although tobacco products such as cigarettes and smoking pipes are addictive substances, they have been consumed by people freely. I agree with those who think that consuming such products should be banned because of the physical and mental problems that people might face by using them.

On the one hand, smoking pipes and using cigarettes often can lead to some health problems, in long-term. The people who are addicted to tobacco not only themselves, but also their family members might suffer from respiratory diseases. For example, smokers are more likely to stricken by lung concern. In addition to this, consuming the addictive substances seems to affect human nervous system. For instance, the most of addicted people are more aggressive than ordinary people and do not have mental balance. As a result, government should ban the production process as well as the consumption of such products.

On the other hand, some claim that smoking pipes and using other types of addictive products can not only help individuals to forget their problems, ranging from emotional to financial, but also help them to meet the nerve-racking period that they are undertaken. However, this solution would be temporary and more importantly leads to many harmful effects both mentally and physically. As a result, using tobacco should be made illegal and government should raise the awareness of people about the negative consequences of consuming such substances.

In conclusion, although using tobacco has been allowed freely, it seems to me, it should be banned due to the health problem caused by consuming it.