In some countries young people are becoming richer, healthier and live longer but they are less happy. What are the causes and what can be done to address this situation?

In the era of modernization young generations especially in the first world countries enjoy better living conditions as well as the sufficiency in material possessions but are not accessory really happy. Discussed below are a principal reason and some steps to tackle the situation

First and foremost there is a primary reason supporting the idea that the young find less happiness despite having better life and financial conditions. It is readily apparent that today’s youngsters are under intense pressure from school. The situation seemed to be unnoticeable until recent studies showed the increasing number of suicides due to studying pressure.

As the number of pupils and students is increasing dramatically due to overpopulation the job market becomes extremely competitive therefore adolescence had to put our efforts in their studies to pave the way for a successful career in the future. Unfortunately this has put great stress on the young and prevented them from finding the peace of mind

In order to resolve this situation people and government should Implement some concerted measures. One solution that could be adopted only by the state is to enforce birth-control legislations. This will minimize the influence of overpopulation therefore reduce stress on the job market and labor force. In addition schools and teachers should take measures to enhance students' motivation as well as avoid putting them under great pressure. Apart from encouraging students to participate in social activities as a way to release stress, teachers should reduce the amount of homework and assignments, which sometimes make pupils anxious and lack enthusiasm with their studies, and allow more self studying to make youngsters feel free and have positive attitudes towards studying

In conclusion the above-mentioned facts have outlined the reasons as well as actions towards the undesirable situation among youngsters in today’s world. Appropriate steps, not only by the governments but also by individuals, need to be taken to tackle this phenomenon