Taking one year gap between high school and university studies is become very popular in some countries . These who think that it is an opportunity for their future plan to work in somewhere or travel. They’d have time to entertain themselves and choose the right job for them.

First of all, after high school, working and travelling experience can be valuable opportunity for personal development and career advancement.By travelling, prospective students are able to acknowledge different culture, values and tradition. Not only that, but also make yourself become more independent,confident and mature , as the result those qualities can help them to overcome crisis which can happen in their life. Working experience is very crucial factor, as far as I know that companies in some cases look for experienced employees more than someone qualified or graduated from university and have no prior experiences. Addition to it, experience in work place is kind of practices and whatever gained from practices may match with subject or job that they are interested in.

Taking a gap year has several disadvantages. After working and travelling students can be neglect to their university, in some cases, they may not take any university studies at all. Even in the case of getting a course at university, the atmosphere of class such as attendance and discipline can seem hard to students, some of them will have a hard time fitting in.

In conclusion, I can easily say that taking a gap year has some advantages and drawbacks, and it is hard to say one of two exceeds another one . The most important is the youngsters could take the right path.