In recent years, technological developments changed human life unpredictably. Thanks to these achievements, life quality is much higher in terms of safety, wealth, and health compared to past decades. By contrast, the happiness level has decreased noticeably. The examination of this inclination and possible acts needed to be taken to tackle the detrimental effects of this trend are examined in this essay.

Firstly, modern society is extremely complex and fast than previous years, it always requires studying, working, and development. Correspondingly, today’s life is stressful due to constant need and pressure to do something. Another contributing factor is the existence of terrible events in the world. Surely, they have always been somewhere from starting of the eternity, but awareness increased in recent years because of communication technologies and the internet. It is understandable that being conscious of natural disasters, crimes, wars decreases the mood of people and hope for better tomorrows.

Firstly, to address its rood causes governments should start from focusing on decreasing workload by giving more breaks. By doing so, governments can provide them with more time for spending with their families and friends and reducing the stress level. One further measure would be attracting youngs to participate in some entertaining events related to sports, arts, theatre, or music. These kind of events will trigger the sense of happiness and constructiveness in participants.

To conclude, it is indubitable that the problem of such complexity has no solution which can change the whole scnerey in a short period. However, I would agree that the measures outlined above would constitute a very satisfactory base for the subsequent positive stages to come.