Throghout the last decades, a considerable number of global events happen all across the globe. Sport events, which is played among the different countries and nations, are gaining popularity day after day. In the modern day, a lot of people believe that hosting an international sport event has more disadvantages than advantages for the country. Whereas another group of people believe that they has plenty of beneficial aspects for the local people and country whcih I agree with.

On the one hand, a great deal of money must be spent on security needs due to criminal intentioned terrorists who wants to cause a damage. Therefore, military forces must be recruited to ensure that everything is undercontrol and there will not be any safety problems for visitors and local citizens. Furthermore, some aggressive people could make the ground battlefield and exacerbate the situation as their favourite team loses. Moreover, such a large amount of money can be spent on different problems of host country. For example, it can be used for improving the life quality of local folk, building new facilities and so on.

On the other hand, hosting an international event brings popularity to the country and enhances its economy. A lot of tourists come to the country for supporting their team and visiting foreign country. During their visit, the local folk observes a noticeable growth in their sales. Moreover, such events brings entertainment and fun for the people. They get a chance to see and support their favourite team or players. Additionally, it is also a new chance for the both local folk and tourist to meet with new people, understand their culture and improve own outlook.

To conclude, however there are some risks and prices of hosting an international sports event, its benefits, such as improvements in economy, entertaining games, outweigh the drawbacks.