We are going through the Information Age, which started in the 20th century and knew as Media Age. Therefore, information has extremely high significance in the modern world. Presently, some part of people prefers learning news from newspapers. By contrast, others think that online media is better than paper sources. This essay agrees that online media is more beneficial to mankind.

On the one hand, most newspapers belong to strictly organized, well-known media companies. Articles printed by them reflect comparatively more trustworthy information. Moreover, reading newspapers makes people look elegant and well-educated. Furthermore, newspapers are completely safe for human health, while too much use of online media can cause some eye problems.

On the other hand, there are unlimited amounts of online media sources that belong to completely different organizations. Therefore, everyone can find an article that is suitable for his or her thoughts and interests. Furthermore, it is easy to access online media sources. The distance between a consumer and the source is just a few clicks on the mobile phone or keyboard. Additionally, people can learn news about different countries from their own media companies, which is not possible for printed ones. What is more, there is a price of newspapers, while you do not have to pay any of the online sources.

To conclude, it is undeniable that both sides have their own importance. However, I still believe that online media has more benefits such as fast and easy access to extremely high amounts of sources of different countries and free of charge use.