A few decades ago, people considered shopping as a weekly or daily household task. However, now it is recognized as a hobby for a great part of the public. I agree with the latter statement and believe that shopping is more advantageous as an activity which is done for pleasure.

On the one hand, shopping regarded as hobby can lead to unnecessary spending. When people are visiting from one shopping mall to another, they can be easily attracted by carefully designed advertisements. However, customers mostly know what they have to buy and do not waste money for unneeded items when they consider shopping as a routine task. Additionally, when people are preparing their shopping list based on the daily needs the process will become more time efficient.

On the other hand, hobbies are the regular activities that is done for the pleasure. Therefore, shopping as a hobby does not transform to a tedious process when customers spent a great deal of time in the supermarkets in order to select the perfect items which will satisfy all of their requirements. Moreover, people can go shopping after a long strenuous working day to relax and purchase their daily needs, resulting in killing 2 birds with 1 stone. Furthermore, shopping can enhance the family bonds when it is done as a family hobby.

To conclude, shopping can be less time consuming and safe from purchasing unnecessary items when people regard it as a duty. However, it is more satisfying and relaxing as a hobby along with being a joyful acitivity for families.