In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live

longer, but they are less happy. What are the causes? What can be done to address

this situation?

It has become increasingly common for young people to get wealthier, healthier and higher life expectancy, however they are not really happy. It is suggested that the worlds of young people now have fewer happiness.

Current youth trend was up to their ears in working or studying and do not allocate time to blow off steam; they will miss the luxury of time to be with their family. The majority of young people spend time with their family once in a blue moon. One can attempt to imagine the moment, when you have no chance to be with your family, that is so terrible and you will regret why you did not spend your time with your family earlier but it is too late. Personally, we should allocate our time to be with our family as much as possible. Maybe just have meals together or sometimes give them some small gifts for emotional bonding.

Otherwise, a multitude of young people tend to isolate themself when they have an issue. This leads to mental diseases such as depression, bipolar disorder and autism which is a significant matter that needs to be solved as soon as possible. In the age of information technology development, there are many pressures which young people have to confront. Pressing from family, friends, society and a huge workload which make young people more stressed. I think that we should reassure and be sympathetic with them instead of pressing them. In my opinion keys are communication and to properly organize work and rest times.

In conclusion, it is evident that there are various problems resulting from focusing on developing a career, however do not look after mental health. Moreover, viable measures need to be adopted by managing time, spending time with family or communicating more to tackle the problems that are certain to arise.