It is true that adults usually told children that they can have whatever they want if they try their best. Although there are some drawbacks of this sentence, I would argue that there are far more benefits.

The main drawback of this trend is that it can lead to children doing wrongful actions which are beyond their ability. Children could think that they may use dangerous things such as knife or cars which can hurt themselves or other people. For example, there was a man who was injured by a car controlled by a 10 years old boy. Additionally, this message could also make children become too competitive and derange relationships around them. For instance, there is a child in a primary school who follow this message stole money from other children and became very embarrassed when others discovered.

Despite the negative mentioned above, I believe that children have to try their best to achieve anything for various reasons. Firstly, they allow to be more creative when they in the process of trying, meaning that they can discover some new things such as confidence, technology or social skill. Secondly, children will create a great habit which will be significant in their future. In fact, many successful people told that they learned how to trying hard to achieve what they want when they were a child. Finally, children also know how to set goals for themselves and trying step by step to achieve the results.

In conclusion, telling a child that trying hard enough for the achievement has both disadvantages and advantages but I still believe that positive sides do outweigh negative ones.