Some people argue that language barrier is one the biggest challenge that people living abroad have to deal with. While I agree that this could lead to some serious social problems in many countries but in recent years with the development of technology, these issues have become less serious.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why language barrier is a significant problem with people who have to speak a foreign language. Firstly, if understanding the language of the destination is challenging for someone, they cannot interact with others and socialize easily in different situations in a society. For example, employers are less interested in a person with language proficiency than a language proficient person. Secondly, it also can make disasters for their meaning and make them become lack of self-confidence, self-steam even makes them fired from their jobs. Finally, not knowing the local language makes it harder for immigrants to find a direction, read important notices, order food from a menu, talk to a local citizen for help.

However, technology has played an important role in the decrease of language barrier among people all around the world in some recent years. For instance, almost people who know about technology have a smartphone with Google map to find the direction and location rather than asking locals. Additionally, leading corporations created AI translator which could help users to understand other language immediately. Therefore, doing a grocery or buying food from a menu written in foreign languages is no longer an issue and thanks to these developments.

In conclusion, I approve the notion that not knowing the local language when you live in another country is sometimes troublesome, but it could be solve a part with technology