In the current time of technological advancement; one of the most pressing concerns regarding the given topic relates to values. A particular topic asserts that which generation has the more value in their culture; older and younger? Through this essay, I shall explore the dimensions and assertions of this topic and shape up my opinion by the end.

Taking one side of the argument, there are some people who believe that standard of old people is superior than young ones. They bolster their view point by claiming that old generation have long experience of their life and they have faced various ups and downs. Moreover, they can tackle every problem wisely through their life experience. Apart from that, youngsters do not have much sense to do any work therefore, they are too guided by the old people. For instance, in the joint family, parents or even children take opinions and suggestions from their grandparents because they are wiser enough.

On the flip side, there are some people of different cultures who believe that youth is considered as superior than older ones in terms of values. They believe that in this modern culture, everything has been changed, youngsters are more innovative and creative thinkers along with the latest technicall skills. They can easily tackle any problem because they know how to handle the obstacles. For instance, in the United States of America, the government has given free education to youngsters so they can easily study without any worries.

Nevertheless, weighing both the opinions, I tend to believe that even youth is the future of every culture and nation however, older people are also a precious asset of the culture. People should give equal respect and value to both generations irrespective of age or gender.