In the recent time of technological development, everything has been developed except rural areas which are still underdeveloped and no proper facilities are available there as compared to urban cities which are urban by every way. Through this essay, I shall explain the advantages of urban cities and obstacles faced by the rural people along with some of its proactive measures.

To start with, urban cities are running steadily by each and every aspect, comparatively backward areas. Indeed, it is possible to say that big cities provide the job opportunities to individuals according to their abilities and skills. Moreover, due to the advance transportation, people do not face any difficulity to reach to their job place. The best epitome of this is that, A survey was conducted by Hindustan times, and it revealed the information that 55% people from rural areas come to big cities to make their future bright in terms of getting job in these cities.

There are numerous reasons due to which the lives of people leading a rural life became worst. First of all, Medical treatment is not appropriately available in the villages due to the lack of hospitals and medical dispensaries. Furthermore, people have to come to big cities after passing out miles of distance from their villages during any health emergency. However, one option which can reduce this worsewhile complexity is that government should invest some fund in the development of rural areas by making proper hospitals and giving medical services.

Nevertheless, I tend to believe that it is not possible for rural areas to grow without the aid of government so, government should play a vital role by taking fresh conception to up-lift the level of backward areas as equal as to highly-developed cities.