In today’s society, there are two main kinds of education systems, one is the system that make students pay most of their attention to certain subjects when they turn 15, the other is the structure that need their students to study a number of different subjects until they leave school. These have both benefits and drawbacks, but in my opinion, students should be required to learn certain subjects that really useful for them.

To start, I will discuss about the advantages of each system mentioned above. In terms of studying certain subjects, this type brings children much more time to learn on their major as they do not be distracted by other unimportant subjects. Turning to system of education that make their students study a wide range of disciplines, this obviously give children the opportunity to gain knowlegde on different fields which offer them many kinds of future work. Moreover, while learning a number of separate subjects, children will be able to find out their strength at particular one to pursue.

Although studying many different disciplines brings about a lot of benefits, I would argue that focusing on certain subjects is a superior choice due to major advantages below. Firstly, this education system brings its students comprehensive understanding about the subjects they are learning since it goes deeply to the core of problems raised during the studying. Secondly, requiring children focus on their main subjects since the age of 15 help them create a clear target to follow afterwards. It is because when having had their own target, students can make themselves detail future plans so that they can find a guidance to get their goals. Furthermore, learning many different subjects might be a waste of time due to the fact that students have to study some subjects that irrelevant to their field they are pursuing.

In conclusion, those kinds of the education structure mentioned both have its own advantages, however, in my opinion, I choose learning certain subjects system might be more beneficial.