In certain parts of the world, students are made to be learned a variety of subjects before they graduated, while others concentrate on the certain subjects when they are 15 years old. While all of these ideas could help students in some aspects, I maintain that focusing on some subjects instead of attending all of them is the most feasible option.

On the one hand, it is commonly acknowledged that learning all 13 subjects at school will bring students a solid foundation in all aspects of knowledge ranging from natural science(math, physic, chemistry) to social science( history, geography,...), thereby helping them to access various of knowledge. For example, Vietnamese students aiming at the engineering field are required to command math and physic, but the knowledge of English and computers they have acquired from the basic course can bring them an opportunity to have a better job in the international company when graduated compared to those don't have insight about foreign language an computer skill.

However, I believe that focusing on certain subjects will be largely beneficial to students as they will have more time to develop other purposes. This is because, when they don't have to study too much, there will be lesser pressure on them as well as more time to do more outdoor activities and relax with friends. Specifically, students are likely to develop their soft skills such as communication, teamwork, and cooking and maybe play more sports which not only as a way of improving their health and preventing a sedentary lifestyle caused by just staying in the back and studying but also make them become more active and all around. For another, concentrating on a certain subject in their field also assist students to enhance knowledge in those subject and get better academic performance without being stressed by overloading unnecessary subjects.

In conclusion, while studying a wide range of subjects allows students to have a basic background of all kinds of fields, I am convinced that focussing on certain subjects not only reduces the study burden on children but also contributing to make students more comprehensive and healthy. Hopefully, in the future, this learning model can be applied in more schools so that students can get a better environment to study and develop.