Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefits teenagers at the school. To what extent advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is sometimes thought by some education specialists that foreign exchange programme of students will be immensely helpful for adolescents at the institutions. In my opinion, I consider that school interchange scheme of pupils will bring more benefits for youth compared to any problems it might bring.

Despite the drawbacks below, I believe the benefits gained by teenagers attending international exchange visits are extremely beneficial for their future. Firstly, youth will have deeper understanding of different cultures and languages. For example, when students attend few months or a year study programme in foreign school or college, this lead to give tremendous exposure to explore various international languages and cultures' differences and similarities. Secondly, teenagers will able to make up their mind to pursue particular course by having the international specific field exposure. For instance, students can develop their deep interest in certain course or activity like art, any research field, sport or others after getting hugely involve in that area of choice. Thirdly, foreign exchange programme will be tremendously helpful in self-development and awareness. To illustrate, adaptation in different culture and society will encourage youth to tackle the unexpected issues without the aid of family and friends that persuade them to live confidently that eventually build up their self - confidence.

Admittedly, there are some issues involved when youth attend international exchange visits. One problem is that students might can perform poorly academically due to various reasons like different school system hard to adaptation in unknown culture that could be a challenge. Another negative aspect is that it could sometimes tough to communicate in different language that could lead anxiety or frustration.

To conclude, benefits gained by international exchange trips includes the good understanding of various culture, development of self- esteem and decision - making ability clearly outweigh any disadvantages.