Nowadays shopping has become a new favorite pastime for young people. What are the reasons for this? should they be encouraged to develop other hobbies?

Over the last few years, shopping has become the most preferred hobby amid youngsters compared to older generation. there are numerous reasons behind this trend that include peer influences, surge in spending power and lucrative sales offers and services provided by shopping outlets. In my opinion, I consider that young people should persuade to occupy their valuable time in productive way to gain some beneficial skills or to attain expertise in sports or craft.

To begin with, there are several reasons attributed to the shopping habit as a leisure activity. Firstly, nowadays, young generation are getting attractive pay scale due to excellent job market. young people, therefore, feel pleasure to spend their precious time in shopping without thinking about the expense. Secondly, people are getting lured by massive discount offers and amazing leisure facilities offered by shopping malls and big supermarkets. For example, buy one get one free, half price offer and lots other appealing sales offers, yearn people to spend racklessly. Thirdly, people get highly influenced by shopping habit of their friends and family members. For instance, if parents often go for shopping with their children and spend massive amount of money unnecessarily, then, this particular habit of overspending prompt kids later in their life.

Nevertheless, shopping is becoming tremendously popular among young people, it is also surprisingly persuading the irresponsible behaviour of extravagancy that could adversely affect people budget or left them in huge debt as well. Furthermore, shopping is absolutely misuse of ample amout of valuable time on unnecessary shopping. Youth, therefore, should be motivated to spend their extra time on some other useful activites like reading books, sports, crafts and others. Moreover, people can use their time to gain some extra professional skills that would be helpful for their career build up. To illustrate, people from I T field can go for computer language courses to upgrade their knowledge and professional profile instead of wasting time on useless shopping.

To conclude, people are getting leisurely addicted to needless shopping that could eventually affect their bank balance and savings. To mitigate the issues related to shopping habit, youngsters ought to be encouraged to spend their precious time in sport and other activities that could have some positive outcomes.