Some experts believe is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school

do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Teaching a foreign language at primary grade is much better than secondary grade is a belief that many experts has, certainly which is true in my opinion. The advantages and disadvantages will be discussed further.

First of all, learning a language is an art, you can either acquire it by listening or practicing. When it comes to the foreign language we must have to practices it because we don't have native speakers around us. Nowadays, we see many people are interested in abroad studies. To get admission they have to meet minimum requirement in language test, people who start learning foreign language in or after their secondary grade facing lot of difficulties when it comes to competative exams. For example, if we consider tests such as IELTS or TOEFL people come from the rural areas these tests are like massive huddles. On the other hand, if we the people from the cities it is like cake walk for them because they have lot of practice over the years.

Secondly, learning a language at primary school is bit easy because the structure of programs are more tend to language in primary schools, When it comes to secondary they have to concentrate on technical subjects. So, people won't show much interest towards the foreign language in second grades which leads to lack of knowledge over the subject.

To conclude, foreign language in primary school is much better than the seconday school because over the years they gain more potential and it is more confidence.So, school's should start implement in their primary curriculum.