Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school

These days, some aces believed that it is better for the very young generation to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. There are both advantages and disadvantages for children if they pick up a language when they are young and become bilingual. In this essay, I absolutely agree that it gives more advantages rather than the disadvantages for several cases.

In the one hand, the main benefit of that problem is to expand their educational and social opportunity as the impact of their ability to speak a second language, can communicate with greater numbers of people. Besides, learning about and embracing other languages and cultures will rich the children’s rewards. It js because the young age children also develop their interest and stimulate their curiosity about new ideas and different cultures. In case, recent studies have shown that children who learned a second language since young age is established their cognitive advantages such as increase creativities and problem solving skills. So it is important to help our children to learn another foreign language because it is a great way to prepare them succeed in their future life.

On the other side, the drawback of sending young children to learn other languages, at first we have to know that every child’s ability is different ao adding another language is not only academically difficult for them but stressful, emotionally, and mentally. It is caused by children should choose activities they enjoy. Elementary school children want to do things that they enjoy doing, whether that is playing games, coloring, and playing a sport or other kinds of joyful activity. Refers to that reason, it is depending on the children abilities but leading them in the right way to learn foreign language will increase their interests. So there is no doubt, the benefit of mastering foreign language will encourage the children to learn it earlier.

In conclusion, from right here I stand I don’t believed if thrusting primary school children to master a foreign language in early age is unfavorable decision. In my opinion, it gives more beneficial to the young children if they are mastering other language earlier.