Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, researchers consider that letting grade-schoolers learn foreign languages is easier than secondary school students. In my opinion, this trend would create certain benefits but there will also have some drawbacks.

It is obvious that letting primary school students study a second language creates several advantages. One of the evidence is that kids will have more opportunities and time to study. In my country, approximately 75% of families who have kids were started to learn English when they are primary school students. Obviously, they have had a stronger language background than children learning English from secondary school. Another reason is that children will more confidence in communication. Normally, when children learn a new language, they are excited and want to share with friends or parents about everything. The more knowledge they illustrate, the more confident they have to communicate.

In addition, this development leads to drawbacks in various areas, especially children's psychology. Firstly, many families usually make their kids study languages too soon, which is no good for them. For example, a child was begun to learn English when he was 4. Because his brain was not developed to manage too much knowledge, so he was disordered. Furthermore, if the children were studied when they have not been ready, they would have been stress and have not wanted to study. That makes the amount of knowledge they have is not so much.

In brief, the development shows effects on both sides whether it is positive and negative. They are plus point to the children's opportunities and communications regarding. However, the downside would emergy consequently in terms of their psychology and brain.