Due to the advancements in communication systems, the relation among nations has been increased markedly. As a result, learning a foreign language at an early age has become a controversial issue in the global reality. Some specialists claim that primary school is the best place for learning a foreign language instead of secondary school. I firmly believe that there is a defensible basis for this argument.

The proponents of this view discuss that there are many reasons behind of their claims. The most important one is about recent research. The studies have shown that the children between 4-9 ages have a great opportunity to learn new languages. Also, they clarify their claims by an example; a survey among 200 pupils has shown that the abovementioned ages have a crucial role in children building character and developing their personality. Consequently, because of carefree mind children can catch more points in this level.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of this topic. Pupils studying only three of four years in the school do not properly concentrate on the lessons. It could be difficult to compel children to learn something else besides their curriculum subjects. The key point to justify this attitude could be illustrated by a personal tangible example. My little sister has started learning the English language at primary school. This example shows that if a student does not know his native language perfectly, it is useless to learn a foreign dialect for him. A couple of years after that, the level of her English skills is almost intermediate. In addition, students of a primary school should learn the fundamentals of exact science such as mathematics and physics. Otherwise, they might not understand them later.

To sum up, the minor disadvantages will never prevent us from concluding that knowing a foreign language will be never excessive. Primary schools are the best places to enhance children's language ability. In this special span, the pupil’s minds are dead ready to catch an awful lot of new things and what could better than learning a second language than that.