some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

To begin studying foreign languages at primary school is supposed to be superior to that of secondary school by several educationalists. In my opinion, even though learning new languages at young ages have had some drawbacks, the benefits of this idea should be paid more attention.

On the one hand, this idea has had several detriments. First of all, it can cause stress to children if they have to learn so many subjects at them same period. Indeed, youngsters in this modern world may have been assigned to learn multiple subjects and achieve high scores in all of them, which can be considered as too hard to tackle. Moreover, this approach not only has affected negatively their mental health but also cause confusion during studying. For example, a number of primary students have used English words in their mother language writings, which was the consequence of learning multiple languages in the same period.

However, after a considerable time practicing foreign language at young ages, the benefits can be easily noticed. Firstly, children who has received foreign language education early may be more successful compared to their peers. To be more specific, a few students passed university entrance exams, while the majority of them failed since they had studied English much later than the others.

Moreover, it can be easier for children to pick up new languages while they were still young. In fact, in these ages, their brain are functioning to learn mother languages which affect significant to their language development. Therefore, is more likely be more effective to teach them languages in this stage.

To conclude, the advantages of this idea such as significant success and effective learning outweigh disadvantages such as language confusion and stress, which can be overcome by time and determination.