Some experts suggest that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens happier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several experts have the notion that when a country is initially wealthy, any additional increase in economic wealth has no point in making people happier. From my perspective, i totally compromise with that statement and i will give my own opinion in this essay.

It is understandable why the importance of additionally increase in economic wealth in an initially rich country cannot be neglected. To begin with, it will enable the citizens to have a better living condition without any anxiety about the problem that is relevant to financial issues such as the deficiency of budget to allocate on distinctive categories and other economic problems because with the wealthy status, the enterprises in that countries will pay for their employee with a huge salary which assist the citizens to afford to pay for their personal life. Moreover, it is also the factor that help to gain the reputation of the country in the world with the wealthy condition. Subsequently, the other countries will ask for the inter-cooperation which is beneficial to develop and improve the relationship between these countries. Taking The United States as the typical example for this, a country with an extremely rich condition in the world, that country have taken the advantages of that factor and collaborated with several region in the world which is advantageous to their economic wealth. That is the reason why many individuals assume that increase in economic wealth is significant.

However, it have no point in making the citizens of country more happier due to a majority of reason. First, the additional increase in economic wealth forces people to work hard with the heavy workload and heavy schedule which means that they will not have spare time to take a rest or do any recreational activities, so time for entertainment and replenishing their energy will be limited and it will make their life more stressful and always under the pressure.

Additionally, it is not the primary factor that make citizens happier because everyone has their own happiness and it depends on their habit which make them feel more comfortable, so this is the reason why many feel less delighted despite the increase in economic wealth.

In conclusion, the country is already rich should organize more recreational activities or annual festival to make their citizens more delighted and help to refresh their mind because the additional increase in economic wealth is not the factor inhabitants happier.