Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There is a consensus among people that both individuals and enterprises can be beneficial from commercials, whereas some people deem that advertising has a negative impact. Personally, I am in favor of the former view.

On the one hand, commercials can have an adverse impact on individuals in some cases. First of all, nowadays, children are the target audience of most advertisements, which children can have negative effects on their health. Since many fast food and junk food companies these days try to make their products appear to be appealing to children, unfortunately, most children do not understand the concept of advertising and are easily persuaded to purchase these unhealthy foods. As a consequence, they can be at risk of many serious health issues, such as obesity and diabetes. Moreover, commercials temp people to purchase unnecessary things. Hence, Customers might find it hard to resist the temptation of products which are advertised way beyond their expectation.

On the other hand, I opine that advertisements come in handy for both individuals and enterprises. With regard to the former, the product commercials help people in analyses about the specialty of product they are going to purchase and also descriptions. To expain it, advertisements can assist customers to think deeply about the products's proper use and many cons to not utilize well in the given time period. To illustrate, the majority of facial cream companies show information related to their product, such as how to use it on the face and restrictions to keep it away from children. On the second aspect, companies can approach prospective customers, capturing more market share and business growth. As a result, businesses can witness an increase in sales and profits.

In conclusion, although advertisements have an adverse inpact on individuals in some cases, I believe that both individuals and enterprises can take many advantages of advertisements.