Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is opined that advertisements are easily attracting people's attention and make them purchase their products, however, some individuals think that promotion is becoming too popular that people no longer show their interests in it. Personally, I am in favor of the latter view.

On the one hand, there is one major reason why people believe that advertising is really good at making us to buy things. Since nowadays, the main concern of most brands is how to increase their profits and make their products gain momentum. Hence, many brands have a tendency to use the image of celebrities to promote their products as this trend helps to build trust among customers due to the influence of celebrities. The celebrity can post a status on social platforms such as Facebook or Instagram to endorse the products of brands they collaborate with. After a few hours of posting, depending on different levels of influence and fame of each celebrity, the number of products consumed and purchased will fluctuate differently. To illustrate, Lisa of Blackpink is brand ambassador of Celine, thus, because of her large influence on the global, whenever she wears clothes of Celine and post them on her Instagram with millions of followers , it makes people want to buy it and the purchase and consumption of the products will increase dramatically.

On the other hand, I am subscribe to the view that some advertisings are becoming too ubiquitous that they no longer draw people's attention. As not all brands can afford to make celebrities endorsement to persuade people to buy things, therefore, those brands start making advertisements which are not ethical to bring people around to purchase their products. For instance, in the social networking sites nowadays, there has been an appearance of advertisements of medicines, which they introduce that these medicines can cure cancer, diabetes but these advertisements have no evidence to prove the medicine is effective. Therefore, people start losing their interests with those advertisenment and having a prosperity to use the products directly to decide whether or not they should purchase it.

In conclusion, it is true to some extend that some advertisements are successful at bringing people around to buy things due to the use of celebrities's images, however, I am of the opinion that because of the appearance of unethical advertisements, people start losing their interests in those promotions.