Most agree that schools should be training children to recycle waste to preserve the Earth’s natural resources. However, some believe that it is parents who should teach their children to recycle waste while others feel schools are more responsible. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a consensus among people that educational institutions should hold acccountable for teaching children how to recycle waste to maintain natural resources on earth. While some individuals opine that task is the responsibility of parents, others believe shools are more responsible. Personally, I think that both parents and schools should shoulder equally the responsibility of teaching children how to recycle.

On the one hand, many people do have points in arguing that parents should perform the task of teaching their offspring to recycle waste. First of all, parents are supposed to set a good example for their offsping since children can imitate the actions of their parents which derive from their observation. As a result, if parents recycle waste, their child will show their interest in this task and parents can start teaching their child how to recycle.Moreover, parents are the ones who always undetstand their child most, hence, this can be beneficial for them to know the way teaching their child effectively. To illustrate, stubborn children are often difficult to teach and refuse to do things that they do not interest in. Thus, it is parents that can teach their offspring and raise the interest in them.

On the other hand, I argue that educational institutions hold equally the accountability of teaching children how to recycle waste. The first reason is that children are often obey their teachers than their parents. Therefore, teachers can easily instruct them how to recycle waste, otherwise, teachers will become strict and children will be punished if they are stubborn. The second reason is that parents are often busy with their hectic schedule and have to handle a mountain of work in their office. As a consequence, it is the responsibility of schools to teach children how to recycle waste. To exemplify, schools can afford to invite environmentalists to have a speech and instruct children how to recycle waste to preserve our natural resources.

In conclusion, I argue that parents and educational institutions should shoulder equally the responsibility of teaching children how to recycle waste in order to maintain our natural resources.