Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Nowadays, there are many organisations think that employees should dress smartly when go to work, but others think that the quality of work is rather important than the appearance. I accept that not only the appearance is important but also the quality of work.

Appearance is necessary for employees to work because a good-looking appearance can help to attract public attention and make us feel more confident when we do our working. For example, to have a good presentation, besides the content you had prepared carefully, you should also have a great appearance to take a deeper impression in the partner. With this, the partner will definitely concentrate on your presentation and then you can have the signed contract with their company. On the other hand, with a good appearance, we can easily build a friendly relationship with our colleague in our working place so we can integrate into the community.

Otherwise, I think that the quality of work can’t be missed. It can be seen that the quality of work will show our abilities, skills and knowledge and with this, our employer can know and treat you as well as the time and money you have spent. Because of this, some places don’t require employee to dress formally but in contrast they can choose every clothes they want if only they are suitable and they feel free when wear them.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the clothes employees wear are depend on their working environment. Both are good so we should balance between the appearance and quality of work to have the most effective working’s attitude.