Some organization believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, some companies considered to employee’s appearance is essential, and some are believe that good performance is crucial than appearance. I believe that if the employees are looking nice, it can be illustrates the company’s honor, profit and business status also quality of work plays a crucial role too.

Obviously, excellent performance can lead to major success. That major success brings the great income to establishment, so that it expressed by worker's appearance. For instance, if a house constructor will instantly construct a good house, he earn plethora of money, then he will get a required and updated tools and his next house will constructs more better.

Wearing a formal dress and being good looking are the general requirement in some organizations, because they think that appearance will have big impacts on the development of organization. For example, in the marketing sector, the sales will present their best appearance to attract consumer’s attention which it will add the profit for organization. To illustrate, the employees of formal organizations, such as government organization, have to dress properly because their appearance play an important role toward public opinion.

In my opinion, this issue depends on the type of the organizations themselves. The one who make direct contact with people, such as house of representative and department stores, have to care about their appearance, while others who indirectly work with people, such as the computer programming organization, tend to focus more on their work. In sum up, it does not matter what the organizations care the most, as long as the method they prefer can lead them to achieve the goals of the organization.