In working place, some employers argue that their personnels should dress smartly so that they can be adaptable for their job while others prioritize work efficiency over clothes. While there are some advantages towards the latter opinion, I believe that dressing well will be a better option.

On the one hand, a few explainations can be given to to those who support the second idea. Firstly, some specific fields need creativity in their daily job by putting on comfortable oufit. For example, employees who work in marketing are mostly not reluctant to put on uniforms so as to think up innovative products in a relaxing environment. Secondly, some companies with a unique culture which require their workers to assist in various roles will not be attentive to dressing.

Once a film-making firm need their office staffs serve in producing movies, they want their employees wear clothes as flexible as possible.

On the other hand, there are many reasons why personnels should dress well to perform their tasks perfectly. In professional environment, people cooperate with each other depending on trust and belief. If a staff does not show proper manner through his clothes, he will be thought for having a clumsy working style. Moreover, dressing well is a key to develop a disciplinary environment in a company. Thanks to preparing their outfit carefully, employees will be more councious about their duties in any duties they take on.

In conclusion, although there are some benefits towards valuing quality at work over the appearance, I believe that it is a better choice to have staffs dress smartly.