Some organizations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above apperance.

It is often alleged to that visual aspect is not only essential in personal life but also necessary in working life. Some organizations think that their workers should dress smartly. Others appreciate the quality of work.

First of all, by requiring that employees dress smartly, it expresses the punctuality and responsibility of both workers and company where they work in it. Additionally, it will give them a professional impression and increase the prestage of workplaces that discipline is implemented effectively.

Secondly, people who works at the field of education and medicine should wear special as well as clean uniform in order to be a model for pupil and from point of view hygiene respectively. Furthermore, imposing particular clothes for staff members provide workers with safety. An example of this is that the workers of the branch of geology have to put on specific attire for protecting themselves.

Thirdly, it is common belief that dressing smartly at the workplaces prevent from discrimination. Morover, choosing a common uniform for all employees supports to attract people's attention, for instance, in manufacture, most consumers prefer the quality of product with reference to the outward appereance of it, as the result, organizations will capable of making valuable profit.

Opponents of this view argue that estimating something according to the outer appereance does not guarante the quality of work. Organizations should focus on the productivity of work rather than dealing with dressing smartly.

Taking these points into consideration, I consider that the appereance of employees has less value than quality of work. This is owing to the importance of growing profitability of organizations.