Some parents believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and shounl not be taught while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used later in life.

Nowadays, teaching mathematics at school is becoming increasingly controversial. Consequently, Some parents think that learning mathematics is irrelevant, while others maintain that it is an essential subject in a child's future. This essay will discuss and elaborate on both sides of this controversial issue.

On the one hand, there are a growing number of parents who believe that mathematics as a school subject should be removed because it has become unimportant. The reason behind their belief, which is no longer needed as human skill, is mathematical tasks are now typically done by computers. For example, a recent study suggests that 90% of children tend to do everything from simple addition and subtraction to complex mathematical equations using calculators. Therefore, parents have a good reason to think that mathematics is a redundant subject in schools.

On the other hand, despite its usefulness, other parents believe that mathematics is a fundamental part of learning. After all, it provides people with a different conceptual way to view the world. For instance, although calculations can be done on a phone, knowing how to add, subtract, and divide is a daily skill. For these reasons, those parents are strongly struggling in remaining mathematics in the school curriculum for their children.

In conclusion, there is a debatable argument among parents whether or not to teach mathematics at school. Many people think that mathematics is outdated and hence unimportant. In contrast, others disagree and think that it is still relevant and essential. This essay discussed the various points of view, and whether mathematics should remain a part of students' school studies.