Some parents give their children everything that their children ask for or they want to do. Is this good for children? What could be the consequences for these children when they grow up?

As people’s living standard increases, many parents try to provide everything that their offspring demand, which, however, will lead to severe negative consequences for their children in the future.

The first consequence I want to present is their lack of ability to concur setbacks when spoiled children enter the workplace. Their colleagues and managers are not able to take care of them as their parents, and thus they have to learn to complete tasks on their own. Along with that come many new challenges which might be tough for them, and as they experienced very few difficulties before, they may be not able to stand the frustration of failing to solve problems. As a result, it is very likely for those people to give up when they face setbacks.

In addition, children growing up under their parents’ protection will possibly fail to take their responsibilities. In childhood, they got everything from their parents without any effort, which results in the lack of motivation to strive for what they want. when they become adults, they will automatically find other people to do their work for them. consequently, they may not have a clear sense of responsibility since young, so it is difficult for them to take it.

those children might even be a threat to the society when they grow up. when spoiled children of arrogant temperament are treated in an unpleasant way, say punishment for inappropriate behaviors, it is highly likely for them to get angered and become rebellious. Further to that, because their parents were tolerant for their behavior regardless right or wrong, they became accustomed to ignoring rules and not being restricted by others. Laws and regulations will also have limited effects on them for the same reason, which is a potential threat to other members of society.

In conclusion, offering children everything they ask is by no means beneficial to them due do the possible negative consequences listed. Instead, parents can reward their children for good behavior and discourage them from bad one.